Wayne Joseph’s Blog

Running with the Big Dog

Honokaa Athletic Awards Presented for 2009-2010

Tialana Greenwell is Female Athlete of the Year


CHEERLEADINGMost outstanding: Roxanne Daguio- Coach’s award: Briahna Baquiran

GIRLS VOLLEYBALLMost outstanding: Kaylene Kanekoa, Cheramy Kaneo- Coach’s award: Malia England, Jessica Muskat

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRYMost outstanding: Tialana Greenwell- Coach’s award: Athena Oldfather

BOYS CROSS COUNTRYMost outstanding: Chris Mosch- Coach’s award: Joshua Robinson

GIRLS SWIMMINGMost outstanding: Karen Honda

BOYS SWIMMINGMost outstanding: Akahei Lazarus –Coach’s award: Brandon Mah

GIRLS CANOE PADDLINGMost outstanding: Patti Conners- Coach’s award: Marguerite Stith

BOYS CANOE PADDLINGMost outstanding: Jacob Keolanui- Coach’s award: Bob Uesi

GIRLS WRESTLINGMost outstanding: Jessica Muskat- Coach’s award: Jade Perreira

BOYS WRESTLINGMost outstanding: Geo Chavez-Pardini   – Coach’s award: Kalai Niau

GIRLS BASKETBALLMost outstanding: Kaylene Kanekoa, April Cano   – Coach’s award: Maku Torres

BOYS BASKETBALLMost outstanding: Eddie Morales, Tyler Meyer   – Coach’s award: Kaimana Esquerra

GIRLS SOCCERMost outstanding: Tialana Greenwell    – Coach’s award: Athena Oldfather, Kealy Witt

BOYS SOCCERMost outstanding: Sage Johnson   – Coach’s award: Keoni Lindsey

SOFTBALLMost outstanding: Angel Borges   – Coach’s award: Taylor Salgado-Ganzagan

GIRLS TENNISMost outstanding: Monica Carlos   – Coach’s award: Kuulei Kent

BOYS TENNISMost outstanding: Alden Aguirre   – Coach’s award: Stephen Clarke

BOYS GOLFMost outstanding: Rocky Pactol    – Coach’s award: Dillon Slevin

BASEBALLMost outstanding: Dylan Shiraki    – Coach’s award: Tyler Ortiz

BOYS VOLLEYBALLMost outstanding: Sage Johnson  – Coach’s award: Zach Tadio, Eddie Morales

GIRLS TRACK AND FIELDMost outstanding: Athena Oldfather  – Coach’s award: Tialana Greenwell

BOYS TRACK AND FIELDMost outstanding: Joshua Robinson  – Coach’s award: Chayce Moniz

2009-10 TOP HONORS  – Coaches of the Year: Mike Fernandez (volleyball); Maurice Miranda (boys soccer); Fred Lau (football); Josh Abner (cross country)

Senior Male Athlete of the Year: Eddie Morales – Senior Female Athlete of the Year: Kaylene Kanekoa

Senior Male Scholar-athlete of the Year: Kalai Niau – Senior Female Scholar-athlete of the Year: Athena Oldfather – Male Athlete of the Year: Sage Johnson     – Female Athlete of the Year: Tialana Greenwell

May 23, 2010 - Posted by | Events | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: