Wayne Joseph’s Blog

Running with the Big Dog

HHSAA Hall of Honor Inductees for 2011

Pierce Murphy, Island School on Kauai, one of many outstanding inductees
Below is a list of the 2011 Class of 12 inductees for the Hawai’i High School Athletic Association Hall of Honor. They will be formally inducted at a banquet June 5 at the Sheraton Waikiki.
Pierce Murphy is the first-ever inductee from Island School. For more information about the Hall of Honor program, please go to the HHSAA Web site at www.sportshigh.com
• Kalei Adolpho, Moloka’i (basketball, volleyball, track, cross country)
• Micah Christenson, Kamehameha (basketball, volleyball)
• Chrissy Chow, Punahou (judo, wrestling)
• Caprice Dydasco, Kamehameha (soccer)
• Koa Ka’ai, Kamehameha (football, track and field)
• Leisha Li’ili’i, Castle (softball, basketball)
• Marcus Mariota, Saint Louis (football, soccer, track)
• Pierce Murphy, Island School (track, cross country)
• Zhane Santiago, Kahuku (track, soccer)
• Shea Shimabukuro, Kaua’i (football, baseball)
• Maiki Viela, Lahainaluna (basketball)
• Kailea Tracy-Visintainer, Seabury Hall (track, cross country, swimming)

May 18, 2011 - Posted by | Events | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: