Wayne Joseph’s Blog

Running with the Big Dog

Pahoa Athletic Awards Announced

Nick Fisher

* Boys varsity bowling: Leka Tua, most valuable player; Keaka Hunter, most outstanding.
* Girls varsity bowling: Michelle Laguardia, MVP; Shayna Bertilacci, most inspirational.
* Girls junior varsity volleyball: JadeAnn Miller, most improved; Leotie Contreras, best sportsmanship.
* Girls varsity volleyball: Kara Dunn, MVP; Bethany Viernes, most versatile.
* Boys varsity cross country: Kaulana Keaunui, most inspirational; Charles Tolentino, most improved.
* Girls varsity cross country: Nikki Nottingham, most improved; Megan McGrath, most inspirational.
* Girls varsity basketball: Randi Berinobis, most outstanding; Jazmyn Williams, most improved.

* Boys JV basketball: Jarrett Kamaka, MVP; Thearl Tadeo, most improved.
* Boys varsity basketball: Nick Fisher, most outstanding; Jared Peleiholani, most improved; Lono Balai, defensive player; Kaohu Schweitzer, Coaches Award.
* Girls varsity paddling: Savannah DePonte, most improved; Maile Tadeo, most outstanding; Bethany Viernes, MVP.
* Boys varsity paddling: Shaidon Oshiro, MVP; Dustin Mendes, most outstanding; Darien Gacutan, most improved.
* Boys varsity wrestling: Nicholas Eisen, most improved; Chevas Gouveia, most improved.

* Boys/girls varsity cheer: Shiason Horton, most improved; Yvonne Lum, most improved.
* Boys varsity baseball: Kaohu Schweitzer, Coaches Awardl Leka Tua, Coaches Award
* Boys varsity tennis: Malbert Ranan, Coaches Award; Dennis Fukushima, most dedicated.
* Girls varsity tennis: Jessica Julian, most improved; Nikki Nottingham, most inspirational.

* Boys varsity track and field: Charles Tolentino, most dedicated.
* Girls varsity track and field: Ariel Brown, most improved.
* Girls varsity softball: Sheana Ah Quin, most dedicated; Samantha Lee-Mcdougall, most improved.
* Boys JV volleyball: Kaipo Cummings, MVP; Caleb Woo-O’Brien, most improved.
* Boys varsity volleyball: Chris Mendoza, MVP; Isaac Ekau, most improved; Nicklas Fisher, most outstanding; Zachary Rodrigues, most inspirational.

* Athletic director’s award female: Hazel Tagalicud.
* Athletic director’s award male: Charles Tolentino



May 27, 2011 - Posted by | Events | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: