Wayne Joseph’s Blog

Running with the Big Dog

Vicious Dog Complaint finally making its way to court

photo taken morning of bite

Vicious Dog Citation Making its Way to Court

After nearly five months of waiting, the vicious dog complaint I made against an irresponsible dog owner has finally made its way to court.

D.P., as I will call him, was served to appear in court on Thursday, September 8, in room 2C at 1:30 pm for an arraignment on being the dog’s owner.

Mr.D.P. has allowed his dog to roam free on a dozen or more occasions and my attempt to get him to chain the dog was answered with “My dog has as much right to be on the road as you,” and “why don’t you find somewhere else to run.”

I wonder what he will tell the judge? 

My wife is betting that he doesn’t even show up and I am betting that he will show up and claim that the dog is no longer on his property.

When I ran up Shower Drive this morning the dog barked at me from the entrance of his driveway, just feet from the road, like he has done for the past several years.  It’s only a matter of time before he breaks his chain and bites someone else.   Stay Tuned.   Related Link:  https://waynejoseph.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/how-to-win-the-battle-against-loose-dogs-in-our-community/

September 7, 2011 - Posted by | Running on the Big Island |

3 Comments »

  1. Thanks for seeing this matter through.
    Keep us posted on the next stage.
    More people need to report nuisance and dangerous dogs
    in their communities.
    This dog sounds like it is a menious to not only you but all the children
    that walk by it everyday on their way to the school bus.
    I sure hope somthing will finally get done about this.

    Comment by J.N | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  2. I am shocked that the dog is still there.
    I thought the Humane society said the owner was to place the dog in a cage?
    Why is it still just tied at the entrance to the driveway?
    I walk by there daily as well and it terrifies me.
    The only thing separating the visicious dog from the public is a rope??

    Comment by Tina | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  3. Very sad for the poor dog to have an owner like that.
    Its not the dogs fault his owner is crazy!
    They should tie the owner up!

    Comment by Fleet Feet | September 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

