Wayne Joseph’s Blog

Running with the Big Dog

Dangerous Dog Complaint headed to Trial on December 20 – spectators welcomed!

Big Dog bitten by dangerous dog

After waiting months after  filling out a police report and attending two previous court appearances the owner of the dangerous dog that bite me in April 2011 is finally headed to court after his plead on Not Guilty.

I just received the following from the Prosecutor’s Office:
 
I am the Deputy Prosecuting Attorney who will be handling the trial for your case.
Trial has been set for Tuesday, December 20, 2011, at 1:30 p.m. in Courtroom 2C.
I have issued a subpoena for your appearance & I believe you have been in touch w/ victim assistance counselor Irene Bender from our office..
Please call me at ………….. or you can e-mail me at ……………………. if you have any questions or concerns.
Mahalo,

Glenn

 
I have had some things from this email omitted – but I believe you get the general idea.  I am looking forward to my day in court.  
 

December 3, 2011 - Posted by | Running on the Big Island | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Go get ’em pops! I was chased by the same dog, I could easily have been attacked, or any of the school children who walk by this residence daily! They need to learn a proper lesson!

    Comment by Jaclynn | December 3, 2011 | Reply

  2. Good for you Big Dog…
    I hope they finally do something after 8 months of nothing!
    I see that dog there every day and I know it is an accident waiting to happen.
    It could have been a child waiting for the school bus.
    Are they waiting for someone to be mauled?
    Good luck!

    Comment by J.N | December 3, 2011 | Reply

  3. I cant believe it has taken this long for something to finally happen.
    It takes someone like you to stand up and protect us.
    I remember you saying this dog’s owner said his dog had as much right to be on the street as you..Is he on drugs!! There is a leash law in Hawaii!!
    I do think that the house is a crack house.
    Too bad the police havent busted them by now.
    I will be there to support you as well.

    Comment by Tina | December 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

