Wayne Joseph’s Blog

Running with the Big Dog

Big Dog’s Lovers Day 5K – partial results

Bad weather caused problems with the timing and if you have your own time I will be glad to post.  Any mistakes with spelling of names please send the corrections for me to make.  Thanks to all those that braved the nasty weather and a special thank you to our volunteers who helped make the event possible.  Photo link: https://waynejoseph.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/photos-from-big-dogs-lovers-day-5k-at-hilo-bayfront-park/

Langtry Andrew 17:56
Muragin Nick 17:57
Hunter Stephen 18:44
Ebersole Jesse 18:50
Garson-Shumway Carmen 22:25
Yoshishige Owen 23:26
Taaroa Emily 23:33
Cruz Makaa’la 23:36
Langtry Andrew M. 23:50
Tehero Cody 23:51
Grothmann Rihei 23:55:00
Mochca Frank 23:59
La Brie Colby  24:21:00
Grothmann Richard 24:35:00
Park jimmy 24:43:00
Keane Charles 25:06:00
Tehero Tom 25:08:00
Lerma Keegan 26:06:00
Battad Paul  
Van Kralingen Sage  
Tehero Firmin  
Hegerfeldt Noah  
Quinajon Corrinne  
Nagai Dennis  
Theton Ginie  
Morita Amanda  
Morita Aaron  
Solomon Issan  
Takeguchi Rowena  
Tomlinon Robert  
Dangaran Heidi  
Alderson Richard 33:33:00
Samuels Lucia  
Halsted Austin  
Vicente Adrel  
Au Wendy  
Ariola Kainoa  
Vicente Adriana  
Halsted Alon  
Halsted Mari  
Mochida Asheley  
Monica Sharla  
Walker Davelyn  
Chinen Andrea  
Salines Savanne  

February 19, 2012 Posted by | Running on the Big Island | , , , , | 2 Comments

Photo’s from Big Dogs Lover’s Day 5K at Hilo Bayfront Park

Click any photo to enlarge.   50 people showed up in lightning and thunder, with 6 inches of rain to participate in the early Sunday morning run whic h was won by St Joseph’s Andrew Langtry in 17:56

February 19, 2012 Posted by | Running on the Big Island | , | 2 Comments

Mililani defeats Kalani 3-0 to win DI HHSAA Soccer Championships

Douglas Curran scored on back-to-back headers in the fifth and ninth minutes as Mililani defeated Kalani, 3-0, to win the 39th Annual Outrigger Hotels & Resorts/Hawai’i High School Athletic Association Division I Boys Soccer State Championship. It is the OIA’s first state title since 2004, when Mililani won its fourth in a row. This was the first all-OIA state final since 2001, when Kaimuki defeated Moanalua.
Below is the official box score.
KALANI (15-2) 0 0 — 0
MILILANI (15-0-1) 3 0 — 3

Goals: Douglas Curran, 5th minute; Curran, 9th minute; Ryan Tokunaga, 37th minute.

February 19, 2012 Posted by | Soccer | , , | 1 Comment